Work as a partner
This page is primarily aimed at partner agencies that support customers in the creation and maintenance of configurators.
If you are a customer: No problem - here you can find out what a partner can do for you and how the cooperation works.
What is a partner?
Partners are organizations - usually agencies or service providers - that help their customers to create, configure and maintain a configurator, or do this completely on their behalf.
As a partner, you can work directly in your customers' clients in K3 without them having to set up individual accesses for you.
Become a partner
Interested agencies or service providers can contact us via the following page:
k3-konfigurator.de/partner-werden
We will discuss the framework of the collaboration together and then set up your partner status in K3.
Assign customers to a partner (for customers)
We can assign a customer account to a partner. To do this, we need the express consent of the customer. We make the assignment - you do not have to make any settings in the system yourself.
If you as a customer would like an agency to work for you, please contact us or the agency directly.
Switch between clients as a partner
As soon as you have access to client accounts as a user of a partner agency, you have two options in the menu at the top right:
Client overview
Under the menu item
Quick change in the user menu
In the expanded user menu at the top right, you will also see a list of all customer accounts to which you have access. From there you can switch directly to a customer account.
Working in the customer account
After switching to a customer account, you are de facto logged in as a user in this client and can work on its configurators - with the same options as a regular user of this account.
**Do not create client accounts yourself Never create a K3 account in the name of a customer. Customer accounts are always created by the customer himself - this is the only way the customer agrees to our terms and conditions. Without this consent, there is no legal basis for operating the configurator.
**Do not create or invite users to customer accounts Do not manage users within a customer client. The creation or invitation of users in a customer account is the sole responsibility of the customer.
So that you always know which account you are currently working in, a red badge with the name of the customer account is displayed in the main menu.
You can use the cross icon in this badge to return to your own partner account at any time.